Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
General Information


CS Programming Competition 2022
Thursday, July 7, 2022
CS Programming Competition 2022 The traditional faculty programming competition was held for the 17th time on July 1 with the participation of 18 teams led by the person in charge Academic Prof. Gill Barequet and TA Gil Ben-Shahar. The competition included 12 challenges from various fields in mathematics And computer science. And the winners are:

1st place: Team "team1" - 5 problems:
* Massa Bazea
* Siraj Srour
* Firas Yazbak
2nd place: Team "Pr3s3nTation_T3Rror" - 5 problems:
* Shaked Chen
* Or Keret
* Eyal Semel

Few teams that solved 4 problems each:
3. Team "snirotem": Rotem Bustanai, Snir Green
4. Team "BRB": Barak Belogolovski, Barak Biber, Roy Nessing
5. Team "Brute_Force": Aml Abd-Alrazik, Reyad Abd-Alrazik, Mohammed Obedat
6. Team "Barvazim": Jonathan Breitman, Yuval Lubarsky, Roi Yona

The winning team (and hopefully, two teams) will present the Technion in the prestigious international competition ICPC / SWERC to be held in the spring of 2023.

Congratulations to all participants and winners!

Pictures from the event
[Back to the news index]