Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
Logo of CS4People

The Taub Faculty of Computer Science News and Announcements

2012 CS Dean Execellence, Programming and Best Project Contest Winners Ceremony
Friday, March 8, 2013
2012 CS Dean Execellence, Programming and Best Project Contest Winners CeremonyThe 2012 Spring semester CS Dean Execellence, the 2012 Google Programming Contest winners and the Amdocs Best Project Contest Winners award ceremony will take place on Sunday, March 10, 2013, 16:30 at the CS Taub Audiroium 1.

Following are the winning projects of the 2012 Amdocs Best Project Contest:

- Lior Shpigelman, Shiran Maor, Chen Carniel (supervised by Prof. Roy Friedman and the Computer Systems Laboratory - CSL): "Security Camera Application For Android Devices"

- Alex Portnov and Dror Baum (supervised by Itai Dabran and Constantine Elster and The Laboratory of Computer Communication and Networking - LCCN) In collaboration with Qualcomm: "Indoor Map Screening and Route Finding on a Smartphone".

- Kiril Yurovnik (supervised by Prof. Shaul Markovitch and the Learning and Reasoning Laboratory - LARA): "Subset Selection".

The projects posters will be exhibited in the Study Hall of the CS Taub Building (ground floor).

Also will be awarded the 2012 Google Programming Contest group who won a Bronze Medal (came in 12 out of 44) in the ACM ICPC (SWERC) 2012 programming contest held on November 2012 in Valencia, Spain. The team members are CS students Olivier Hofman, Idan Elad, Mike Harris and Noa Korner (coach), Gill Barequet (faculty advisor) who were selected by the faculty in the June 2012 Google-CS Programming Contest.

Congratulations to the excellent sutdents and all the winners

You are all invited.[Back to the news index]