Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
Logo of CS4People

The Taub Faculty of Computer Science News and Announcements

The 2014 CS Dean Execellence And Programming Contests Winners
Monday, May 4, 2015
The 2014 CS Dean Execellence And Programming Contests Winners
The winners of Spring semester 2014 CS Dean Execellence Award and 2014 Programming Contest were awarded in a ceremony held in the faculty on May 3, 2014. The event hosted guests and family members of 155 Dean Excellent students and young leading programmers who won the traditional programming contest of the Faculty of Computer Science held for the 9th time in June 2014, generously sponsored by Google.

The winning team were Uri Brosilevsky, Nofar Carmeli, Ohad Eytan, Gilad Myamon, Eden Saig and Gilad Yadgar. The 12 competing teams, were asked to solve 8 programming problems in various fields of Mathematics and Computer Science. The contest was organized by Roei Gelbhart and Prof. Gill Barequet - Competitive Programming initiator and conductor since 2006. Uri, Nofar and Eden honorably represented later the faculty and the Technion in the prestigious programming contest ACM/ICPC, held in Porto, Portugal in November 2014.

The ceremony was conducted by Prof. Shaul Markovitch, CS Vice Dean for undergraduate studies, and among the speakers were Prof. Irad Yavneh, CS Dean. Guest lecture was Prof. Rolls Asya from the Faculty of Medicine at the Technion. She gave a fascinating lecture abut the brain and the immune system.

Congratulations to all our excellent students and young programmers.[Back to the news index]