Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department

The Taub Faculty of Computer Science News and Announcements

CS Dean Execellence and Amdocs Best Project Contest Ceremony 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
The winners of the 2014/15 CS Dean Excellence Award and Amdocs Best Project winners were awarded in a ceremony held in the faculty on Monday, July 6, 2015.

The event hosted family members and guests of 160 excellent students. Dean Prof. Irad Yavneh and Vice Dean for Undergraduate Studies Prof. Shaul Markovitch awarded the students and The American Technion Society (ATS) bestowed the 2014/15 Ernest Freudman Fellowship upon Dor Katzelnick. Guest lecturer Mr. Yossi Taguri, entrepreneur of Yallo, fascinated the audience with his amusing talk on "Life After the Failure - Failing Entrepreneur's Story". A musical duo - guitarist Rotem Tsalisher and Saxophonist Kobby Shem-Tov performed their music.

The Amdocs Best Project Contest awards were given by contest organizer Prof Micha Lindenbaum as follows:

The best project were elected by a judging committee from CS and Amdocs and are:

Elad Richardson and the Geometric Image Processing Laboratory (GIP) for their project: "CutOut: Segmentation and Editing of Images on a Mobile Phone" (supervised by Dr. Anastasia Dubrovina and Aaron Wetzler)

Eden Saig and the Learning and Reasoning Laboratory (LARA) for their project: "Sentiment Classification of Texts in Social Networks" (supervised by Mr. Omer Geiger and Prof. Shaul Markovitch)

Tal Shor and the Learning and Reasoning Laboratory (LARA) for their project: "Subset Selection by Interpolation" (supervised by Mr. Lior Friedman and Prof. Shaul Markovitch)

Congratulations and best wishes to all our excellent students.[Back to the news index]