Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
Logo of CS4People

The Taub Faculty of Computer Science News and Announcements

CS Excellent Students (SAMBA) Ceremony 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
CS Excellent Students (SAMBA) Ceremony 2015On Monday, July 6, 2015 CS held a Followships Award Ceremony for Excellent Students in Computer Science (SAMBA). The even hosted the donating families and their guests.

Dean Prof. Irad Yavneh hosted the event and congratulated the winning students on their achievements. Mr. Israel Abramovich, Mrs. Nurit Lavie, and Mr. Amit Krig from Mellanox, spoke in honor and memory of Yosefa Abramovich, Assaf Lavie and Guy Shevet. Each of the granted students amused the guests with a personal witty speech and thanked the donating families.

The fellowships were generously granted this year as follows:

The Yosefa Abramovich Foundation, founded by Elbit Systems, granted Matthias Bonne and Assi Helal in memory of Mrs. Yosefa Abramovich. The prize was presented by Israel Abramovich and his children Hilli and Talor.

The Check Point Technologies Assaf Lavie Foundation bestowed fellowships upon Talor Abramovich, Haviv Cohen, Ohad Feder, Ofer Israelov, Alexander Maidanik and Roei Raz. The prize was presented by Nurit and Gadi Lavie.

The Mellanox Technologies Guy Shevet Foundation bestowed fellowships upon Sagi Marcovich, Eyal Tolchinsky and Yonatan Zarecki. The prize was presented by Yonit, Eitan and Anat Shevet and Amit Krig.

A prize for Academic Excelling in 2014-15 was granted by CS to Uri Alon.

Thanks to all participants and all donors and congratulations to all 2014/15 fellowships winners![Back to the news index]