Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
Logo of CS4People

The Taub Faculty of Computer Science News and Announcements

CS Excellent Students (SAMBA) Ceremony 2016
Monday, July 4, 2016
CS Excellent Students (SAMBA) Ceremony 2016On Monday, July 4, 2016 CS held a Followships Award Ceremony for Excellent Students in Computer Science (SAMBA) in honor of the donating families, the winning students and their guests. Mr. Ofer Simhoni represented the American Technion Society (ATS).

Dean Prof. Irad Yavneh hosted the event and congratulated the winning students on their achievements. Mr. Israel Abramovich, Mrs. Nurit Lavie, and Mr. Michael Kagan from Mellanox, spoke in honor and memory of Yosefa Abramovich, Assaf Lavie and Guy Shevet. Each of the granted students amused the guests with a personal witty speech and thanked the donating families.

The fellowships were generously granted this year as follows:

The Yosefa Abramovich Foundation, founded by Elbit Systems, granted Aiman Abu Yones and Daniel Dror in memory of Mrs. Yosefa Abramovich. The prize was presented by Israel Abramovich and his children Hilli and Talor.

The Check Point Technologies Assaf Lavie Foundation granted fellowships to Ohad Feder, Tomer Lange, Sharon Kuninin, David Naori, Elad Richardson and Itai Yakar. The prize was presented by Nurit and Gadi Lavie.

The Mellanox Technologies Guy Shevet Foundation granted fellowships to Daniel Cohen, Noam Yefet and Yonatan Zarecki. The prize was presented by Eitan and Anat Shevet and Yonit Lev, and Mellanox representatives: Inbar Sheich and Michael Kagan.

A special diploma for Academic Excelling in 2015-16 was granted by CS to Gal Malka and to Michael Maltsev.

Thanks to all participants and all donors and congratulations to all 2015/16 fellowships winners![Back to the news index]