Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
Logo of CS4People

The Taub Faculty of Computer Science News and Announcements

CS Excellent Students (SAMBA) Ceremony 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
CS Excellent Students (SAMBA) Ceremony 2017On Monday, July 3, 2017 CS held a Followships Award Ceremony for Excellent Students in Computer Science (SAMBA) in honor of the donating families, the winning students and their guests. Mr. Ofer Simhoni represented the American Technion Society (ATS).

Prof. Benny Kimelfeld hosted the event and Dean Prof. Irad Yavneh congratulated the winning students on their achievements. Mr. Israel Abramovich, Mr. Gadi Lavi and Mr. Eitan Shevet spoke on behalf of the donating families and in memory of Yosefa Abramovich, Assaf Lavie and Guy Shevet. Each of the granted students amused the guests with a personal witty speech and thanked the donating families.

The fellowships were generously granted this year as follows:

The Yosefa Abramovich Foundation, founded by Elbit Systems, granted Ben Liderman and Amit Solomon and Daniel Dror in memory of Mrs. Yosefa Abramovich. The prize was presented by Israel Abramovich and his children Hilli and Talor.

The Check Point Technologies Assaf Lavie Foundation granted fellowships to Ali Abady, Lior Ben-Yamin, Shafik Nassar, Barak Rozen, Yotam Sharoni and Natan Yellin. The prize was presented by Nurit and Gadi Lavie.

The Mellanox Technologies Guy Shevet Foundation granted fellowships to Omer Bojan, Yair Twito and Ran Yehezkel. The prize was presented by Eitan and Anat Shevet, and Mellanox representative Adi Amiel.

Thanks to all participants and all donors and congratulations to all 2016/17 fellowships winners!

Pictures from the event.

[Back to the news index]